mossflower logo

Our Team

Our staff has a wide variety of backgrounds; they’ve been classroom teachers, coaches, administrators, district leaders, college instructors, researchers, and writers. Many hold advanced degrees and have done specialized coursework in Special Education, IB, Orton Gillingham, LETRS, and more. Our team includes the authors of the Units of Study as well as staff developers who work in partnership with a wide range of schools. Our organization’s strength lies not only in the extraordinary educators that comprise our team but also in our larger learning community. We learn by working shoulder to shoulder with some of the finest educators in the world.

Dr. Lucy Calkins

Founding Director

Amy Baker

Director of Business Operations

Katie Clements

Director of Publications

Yasmina Chalhoub

Head of Marketing & Creative Director

Kathy Neville

Coordinator of School Partnerships

Liz Franco

Lead Writer and Editor

Angela Baez


Lauren Gould

Staff Developer

Casey Maxwell

Project Manager and Staff Developer

Katy Wischow

Staff Developer

Dr. Katherine Lindner

Staff Developer

Sarah Mann

Staff Developer

Logan Beth Fisher

Staff Developer

Rebecca Cronin

Staff Developer

Katherine McHenry


Katie Huff

Organizational Assistant

Melissa Triedman

Writer & Editor

Jessica Mazzone

Social Media Coordinator and Staff Developer

Laurie Burke

Staff Developer

Christine Robson

Staff Developer

Mandy Ehrlich

Staff Developer

Allyse Bader

Staff Developer

Heather Reed

Staff Developer

Dani Sturtz

Staff Developer

Marjorie Martinelli

Writer and Graphic Artist

Grace Chough

Staff Developer

Jepilyn Matthis

Staff Developer

Mike Ochs

Staff Developer

Alicia Luick

Staff Developer

Kara Kwiatek (Arnold)

Staff Developer

Enid Martinez

Staff Developer

Cynthia Satterlee

Staff Developer

Laurie Pessah

Director of School Partnerships

Kathleen Schechter

Staff Developer